Award Nominations

Be proud of your efforts, share them with the ACOEP-RSO, and win the Club of the Year competition! Points are allocated for various activities and will be scored at the end of each academic year by the national chapter. Activities your club can earn points for include:

  • Representation on 4 of 4 national conference calls
  • ACOEP-RSO Board Mentor Lecture
  • Outreach events with ACOEP-RSO tagged in social media posts
  • Minimum of 4 club meetings since beginning of academic year
  • Extra points awarded for: fundraising events, journal clubs, additional ACOEP-RSO approved speaker visits, Fast Track articles, conference competition submissions, and attendance at national symposiums.

Nominate yourself or a classmate for Student of The Year! This award recognizes one student who displayed significant dedication to emergency medicine. The student should be a role model for their classmates and is expected to pave the way in the field of emergency medicine.

  • Submit CV
  • Submit a brief statement of support for the candidate

    Mandatory Requirements

    ACOEP-RSO Approved Speaker Visit

    Outreach Event

    Minimum of 4 club meetings in this Club of the Year cycle

    Additional Points Earned

    Directions: Please record the following information for any additional points your club is eligible.

    10 POINTS

    15 POINTS

    20 POINTS

    30 POINTS

    50 POINTS

    75 POINTS

    100 POINTS